About old

[Castiglione del Lago, Perugia, Italy ¦ Marburg, Germany ¦ Sidmouth, Devon, UK]
Hi, I’m Rachel. I’m 30, and I quite like eating ice cream whilst pulling gormless facial expressions.
[Bedford embankment, UK]

I live in the wonderful town of Bedford, UK, and have done so since June 2014. I’m a newbie here and there’s still lots to discover about the place, but so far I like what I’ve found.

[Queen’s Eyot, 2010]

 

I married this chap, known here as S, in September 2010. Sometimes we like to sit and look at trees.I’m an auntie to two nephews (J, 7 and W, 10 months) and a niece (C, 4), who I like to teach to do things they shouldn’t.

[Golden Hour, somewhere in Italy, 2010]

I love to travel and explore new places. It’s what makes me feel most alive.

[Deepest Darkest London]

During the week I’m a full time working gal. I often travel for my job, and at other times I work from home for fairly long stretches. The mixture and lack of routine suits me well, oddly enough. At the risk of sounding totally boring, essentially I’m a management consultant in a niche discipline.

If all that wasn’t enough, you can find out 20 truly random facts about me here.

A little more about the blog…

I mainly write about my love of travel and food, which being coeliac makes interesting. Travelling and trying to maintain a gluten free diet can be challenging to say the least! However I believe it’s 100% worth it and that’s why I keep doing it.That’s where we are now, and I hope you find something that interests you. Please leave me a comment or come and find me on social media – it’ll make my day!

Come on in, the water’s fine.
[Sugar Lake, BC, Canada]